It’s summer and it’s HOT.  Things I love about this: lots of pool time, and lots of tomatoes.  Since one can’t survive on tomato and white bread sandwiches alone (well, I mean, MAYBE…), I looked in the fridge to see what else could mingle with the fresh tomatoes just given to me by my neighbor (thank you Palmer!).  Inspired by the delicious Greek Salad from the newly opened neighborhood spot, Leaf, I set out to make a similar version for my Monday night.

The verdict?  Refreshing and flavorful.  Best enjoyed on a hot summer night, paired with a crisp Rose and a Striped Bikini.

Greek Salad with Grilled Chicken:

  • Grilled chicken breasts (marinate in olive oil, oregano, garlic, S&P; grill; drizzle with lemon juice; then chop and mix into salad)
  • Diced tomatoes
  • Diced English cucumber
  • Sliced and crumbled Feta cheese
  • Pitted kalamata olives
  • Thinly sliced red onion
  • Chopped Iceburg lettuce
  • Boston lettuce

Greek Dressing:

  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Red Wine Vinegar
  • Dijon Mustard
  • Honey
  • Oregano
  • Chopped Italian Parsley
  • Garlic powder
  • S&P
